Updated Diary

Diary

25th June- Today I started looking at some previous coursework from last year on WordPress to het an overview of what I need to do this project.

27th Junes- Today I decided which movies I am going to analyse and the movies were Blair Witch Project, Halloween 2 and Saw IV. I chose these movies because they all are same genre as the genre I am going to work in which is horror.

1st August – Today I decided to start my first textual analysis, I started with Blair Witch project and the first thing I analysed was the movie poster of Blair Witch Project.

3rd August- I finished off my Blair Witch poster analysis and started to analyse the trailer.

4th August- I Finished off the trailer and decided to move on to the website.

7th August Today I finished the textual analysis of my first movie so I decided to analyse my second movie which was Halloween 2. I started off with the poster and finished it. Tomorrow I will carry on with the trailer of Halloween 2.

8th August- I started to analyse the trailer and finished it the same day.

10th August- I started to analyse the website of Halloween 2 and finished it on the same day as well.

12th August- Today I started to analyse the final move which was Saw IV. I started off by analysing the trailer and I wasn’t able to finish it all so I decided to carry on tomorrow.

13th August- I finished to analyse the poster and also finished to analyse the trailer so I only had analyse the website which I decided to do tomorrow.

!4th August- Today I finished all 9 pieces of textual analysis so I decided to start making my questionnaire. After I made my questionnaires I decided to give it out to people.

15th August- Today I made an online poll and posted it on websites like facebook for people to answer it. Here is the link to the online poll that I created: http://www.makesurvey.net/cgi-bin/survey.dll/C12BA61378DE4FF198415C7927A31E60

16thAugust- Today I decided to start off with my treatment, I wasn’t able to finish it so I decided to carry on tomorrow.

17th August – I finished my treatment and I looked at the responses of people on my Online poll and 18 people responded to it, I thought that it was enough information that I gathered, so I decided to analyse the result of my online poll and, and I also started to make graphs of the result using a spread sheet software called Microsoft Excel. After I made the graphs I decided to put them into word.

19th August- Today I started to take some photos of my location for the trailer.

25th August- Today I drew up my flat plan for my poster and my website and I scanned them into the computer and then uploaded it onto wordpress.

28th August- Today I started and finished my audience analysis for my poster, website and trailer. I made graphs and analysed them.

4th September- I finished my storyboard today my drawing shot list on a piece of paper, after I have done it I decided to scan them and then upload it on to wordpress.

14th September- I decided to choose the right font for my poster and my website. I researched a few fonts on the internet and chose the one that suited my trailer and website.

15th September- Today I finished my script for my trailer.

16th September- Today I was able to take pictures of my location and upload it on wordpress.

17th September- Today I made my focus group

20th September- Today I made my production schedule which will help me to film my trailer.

25th September- I started to make my poster. I made some basic things such as choosing the background colour.

28th September- I carried on making my poster, today I was able to put on some picture on my poster.

30th September- Today I was able to finish my poster and tomorrow I will start my website.

1th October- I started my website today.

8th October- Today I was able to finish my website, and I uploaded it onto wordpress.

10th October- I started to make my trailer today. I filmed the first few shots of my trailer.

19th November- Today I was able to post my first draft of my trailer onto wordpress.

25th November- I was able to finish my trailer today and uploaded it on wordpress.

10th December- Today I started my evaluation.

 

 

This entry was posted in Mansoor, Sagher. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

