Diary

19th July 2010 – I decided how I wanted my trailer to be and what was going to be in it. I thought about the props, locations and actors/actresses.

22nd July 2010 – Once I decided what my trailer was going to be I then decided to look at 3 posters that links to my genre and started to textual analysis.

27th August 2010– I started my textual analysis on posters (The Ring, The Skeleton Key and The Unborn) I looked for certain aspects, what it included and how each theory conformed or did not conform to that poster, I also looked at the generic elements, representation and the target audience for that poster.

2nd September 2010 – I started my project brief and uploaded it.

8th September 2010 – Today I started my treatment; this includes the overview of what my film trailer is going to be about and how many acts my trailer will contain and uploaded it.  I also uploaded the titles for my textual analysis and started working on them.

9th September 2010 – I continued my textual analysis for my poster and website.

10th September 2010 – I continued on my textual analysis and started my questionnaire.

11th September 2010 – Continued my questionnaire and my research into actors, props, music and locations.

15th September 2010 – I uploaded my research – acts locations and props

16 September 2010 – I uploaded my questionnaire and started collecting data for my audience research. I also started working on my focus group

21 September 2010 – I uploaded my shooting schedule and started on my script.

22nd September 2010 – I continued on my textual analysis for my chosen trailers and working on my script.

24 September 2010 – I started my storyboard and continued to work on my textual analysis on my 3 chosen trailers.

28 September 2010 – I started my poster and finished my textual analysis on my trailers.

29 September 2010 – I uploaded my Trailers and continued doing my poster.

30th September 2010 – I continued with my poster and started on my website, I also uploaded my script.

1st Ocotber 2010 – I finished my poster but i need to add my image, i have finished my website lay out and also need to get images for it.

5 October 2010 – I continued with my textual analysis for the unborn trailer.

6th October 2010 – I finished and uploaded my storyboard.

8th October 2010 – I continued with my poster and website.

12 October 2010 – I uploaded my poster and website as a first draft.

14th October 2010 – I finally finished my poster and website and uploaded it.

31st October 2010 – I filmed different shots from my story board, which were shot 9, 11, 16, 19, 21 and 24. I filmed these particular shots first because I wanted to film the shots where she the girl was on her own.

1st November 2010 – I continued filming shots 14 and 2. these were the final 2 shots where she was on her own.

12th November 2010 – I continued filming shots 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 13, 15, 10 and 12. I filmed these shots together as the actors who were going to be in my trailer were free for me to film.

8th November 2010 – I finished filming my shots from my story board which were 17, 18, 20, 22, and 23. I finished filming these shots as I split my story board so the shots with the group of girls in, I could film in two days when they are free.

This entry was posted in Hayre, Kiran. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

