Prop Images.

A prop that I used in my trailer, which was essential in that it conveyed my genre well, was the mask that the villain wore. I decided that I wanted to create a sense of enigma by covering the villains face and therefore a plain white mask, I believe worked well. This not only hides the persons identity, but also portrays a sense of tension as it makes the trailer scarier for the audience.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another piece of iconography which I used in my trailer is a knife, which I found successful in that it conveyed the genre well. I found in my research that iconography is a major part in a horror trailer, and therefore I decided to use this. I used the knife in the shot where the villain is jumping out of the wardrobe.

This entry was posted in Bell, Emily. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

