Online Poll

(My final piece of primary research will consist of an online poll, of which I focus my questions on asking about posters and websites advertising a romantic comedy film. An online poll differs from the previous research as is used technology as a form of questioning a potential target audience.)

ONLINE POLL

The final piece of primary research which I decided to carry out was in the form of an online poll. It is important to carry out a lot of research in different forms as they can often reach different people. An online poll is particularly useful as it enables the questions to reach a much broader audience as it can be found on the internet. This form of research is a type of survey in which participants can communicate and respond via the internet. They are particularly useful as they allow anyone to participate which opens up to a broad audience, especially seeing as online polls are becoming one of the most popular research methods. Nevertheless, there are, with any form of research, some disadvantages, for example, although the results may be no less reliable than a written questionnaire, it is often difficult to get people involved. A lot of people, unless directly asked, do not wish to take part in helping with research which can sometimes lead to inadequate results. My previous questionnaire asked general questions on all forms of advertisements, and my focus group asked specifically about romantic comedy film trailers, so now I thought it would be a good idea to ask particular questions on posters and websites advertising rom-coms. Similarly to before, I created my poll and asked questions based on the three promotional packages I previously analysed. My online poll is shown below:

MY ONLINE POLL

Firstly, I decided to ask several questions based specifically on romantic comedy film posters. Below are three of the six posters I analysed previously, all of which are used to advertise different films. Some of the questions I asked are based on these existing posters; however, some are simply to gain an insight into people’s own personal opinions.

'The Back-up Plan' Poster

'Sex & The City 2' Poster

'Valentine's Day' Poster

 

 

Next, I decided to ask several questions on romantic comedy film websites. Below, are the three final homepages for the websites I analysed, all of which are used to advertise different films. Some of the questions I asked are based on these existing posters; however, some are simply to gain an insight into people’s own personal opinions.

'The Back-up Plan' Website

'Sex & The City 2' Website

'Valentine's Day' Website

 

ONLINE POLL POSTER RESULTS

Poster Results

 

ONLINE POLL WEBSITE RESULTS

Website Results

(I now have a clear insight of views and opinions on behalf of my target audience and can therefore use this to my advantage to create a successful product. My research is now completed and I can begin to consider things such as the filming location for my trailer.)

This entry was posted in Cross, Lauren. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

