Diary.

I will keep a diary throughout the production of my planning, and final products which will enable me to keep track of time and therefore meet any deadlines that have been set. I will update this diary whenever I complete a piece of work.

Friday 13th August – Today I started thinking of a storyline which would attract my target audience. This gave me an idea of the films I want to use for my textual analysis. I haven’t yet decided on the treatment of my film as I feel that by analysing my films first, it will help build on my ideas.

Sunday 15th august – I have now decided on the 3 films I will use for my textual analysis. I have decided that the 3 films that will help me with the design of my trailer, poster and website are, Scream 3, The Ring 2 and Mirrors. I looked online to see if each film had a trailer, poster and website and as they all did, I started my textual analysis. Today I completed my trailer and poster analysis for Scream 3 and uploaded them onto WordPress.

Sunday 22nd August – I have now planned my film trailer and have completed my initial ideas. I have uploaded them onto WordPress. I also completed the treatment for my film and have uploaded this. I have now completed my website analysis for the film Scream and have finished analysing this promotion package. I have uploaded them all onto wordpress and will now start my analysis for my 2nd film.

Sunday 29th August – During the past week I have been analysing the trailer, poster and website for The Ring Two and have now completed my analysis of this promotion package. I have uploaded each one onto WordPress and will now start looking at the next part of my coursework. I have now completed 3 questionnaires and will hand them out to 20 people. I have uploaded my questionnaires onto WordPress. I have also created a forum and although nobody has written on it yet, I have posted it onto WordPress.

Thursday 2nd September – Today I have uploaded my Mirrors poster textual analysis and will upload the trailer and website analysis at a later date.

Friday 3rd September – I have now completed my Storyboard draft and have uploaded this onto WordPress.

Tuesday 7th September – I have now started to analyse my results and have made graphs for my trailer questionnaire. I have uploaded these onto WordPress and will explain my results at a later date.

Wednesday 8th September – I have now completed my questionnaire results for my film trailer. I have uploaded my results on WordPress. I have also uploaded my results of my questionnaire for my film poster and website although will upload the graphs later on. I have now brought the mask which the villain will wear in my film and will include this in my prop research. I have also edited my textual analysis as I realised that the theories that I have learnt about weren’t in enough detail.

Friday 10th September – I have now created the graphs for my questionnaire results and have uploaded these onto WordPress. My results are now complete and I will now analyse my textual analysis results.

Monday 13th September – I have now completed the focus group for the film trailer although still need to do the poster and website one. I have uploaded my results from the trailer focus group and will analyse these later. I have now also completed my script which has given me an idea of what my actors will say so my film can be filmed easily. I have uploaded this onto WordPress.

Tuesday 14th September – I have gone through my textual analysis and have now completed my results. This has enabled me to get a clear idea of what I will use in my trailer, poster and website which were in the 3 promotion packages that I analysed. I have now uploaded my textual analysis results onto WordPress.

Friday 17th September – I have now finished analysing the results I got from my focus group and will now aim to complete my planning and will do my flat plans for my website and poster. I have completed my two flat plans and have uploaded this onto WordPress. I have now completed my forum analysis and have completed my planning.

Monday 11th October – Over the past few weeks I have been designing my poster and website. I feel I have now completed these and have uploaded my first draft onto WordPress.

This entry was posted in Bell, Emily. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

